Wake sends 10 drivers to District Bus Roadeo

Wake County bus drivers met for the annual WCPSS Bus Roadeo at the State Fairgrounds. A total of 59 drivers competed in six tasks on a driving course that required them to make precise stops and turns.

Screen shot 2014-04-24 at 1.49.24 PMThe top 10 finishers in the competition were

  1. Billy McKemey of Holly Springs
  2. Johnny Crudup of Southeast
  3. Stephanie High of Millbrook
  4. Chris Terry of Sanderson
  5. Pedro Alicea of Green Hope
  6. James Ragland of Cary
  7. Matthew Monk of Apex
  8. Pete Alicea-Rivera of Millbrook
  9. Maurice Jones of Wakefield
  10. Emanuel Weldon of Enloe

Finishing in 11th was Ethel Sherry of Apex who will serve as an alternate.

The top ten drivers will receive a plaque and advance to the District Roadeo on Friday, May 2, 2014 in Nash County.

Photos of the Wake competition are here. Thanks to WCPSS Transportation Department Safety Recruitment Coordinator Tanya  Rich for sharing this story.

Tags: , , ,